The AAA (pronounced "triple A"), formerly known as the American Automobile Association, was founded in 1902 in response to a lack of roads and highways suitable for automobiles. Originally nine motor clubs with a total of 1,500 members banded together to form the AAA. Those individual motor clubs were the Chicago Automobile Club, Automobile Club of America, Automobile Club of New Jersey, Long Island Automobile Club, Rhode Island Automobile Club, Philadelphia Automobile Club, Princeton University Automobile Club, Automobile Club of Utica and Grand Rapids Automobile Club.

Today the AAA is a federation of 51 independently operated motor clubs throughout North America. The AAA is a not-for-profit member service organization with more than 51 million members. It provides services to its members such as travel, automotive, insurance, financial, and discounts. Its national headquarters are in Heathrow, Florida.

The AAA brand objective is to provide Do-It-Yourself products to members and non-members for use in case of roadside emergencies.

Official Website:

Territories represented: USA

License this brand